Pages

Showing posts with label My Mask Tutorials. Show all posts
Showing posts with label My Mask Tutorials. Show all posts

Friday, March 20, 2009

After the Sun Goes Down




To use the tubes I used please you must have a license for them.
You can find them at Mistaken Art.com.

Supplies you will need:
5 tubes of choice
Mask of choice
Alien Skin Xenofex 2 >Constellation
Font I used is mascara


Let’s get started.
600 x 600 transparent image > flood fill white

Get your Ellipse Tool
Settings: You must click on the image


Draw out a circle about the size of mine.
Convert to a Raster

Still using the Ellipse Tool
In your color palette>
Pick a color from your tube(s) for the Background color.
Pick a different color from your tube(s) for the Foreground color.
Click on the Background color and find the Gradient called >
Foreground-Background gradient it should be a fading combo of the two colors in your color palette

Going back to the Ellipse Tool settings : change Width to 0
Draw out a circle smaller than the black circle.
Position it as is on my tag (it will make the black circle look like a crescent moon).
Duplicate circle and move it under the black circle
(see tag for example)

Still using the Ellipse tool (lotsa circles lol)
Pick a Foreground color
Pick a different Background color
Ellipse tool settings: Width 4
Draw out a small circle (see tag)
Duplicate 5 times and place around outer edge of black circle (see tag)

If you are using my tubes copy and paste the “Royal Flush” mask in the center of the colored circle –resize by 70%.

Copy and paste each of the other tubes as new layers
Resize each tube by 90% then Resize again by 40%

Using the Magic Wand click in the center on each left side small circles.
Place each tube in the each of the left side small circles.
Selections> Invert> hit Delete on your key board (for each tube if needed).

If you want to give the small circles a “3D look” use your Ellipse tool
Foreground color null, Background color same as the small circles.
Draw out the a circle the same size as the small circles
Duplicate 4 times and move each under each of the original small circles (see tag)

Make a new Raster layer on top of the white background and choose a Color or Gradient that goes with the rest of the tag.
Open a Mask of your choice into PSP.
Layers> New Mask Layer>From Image and find your mask-you may or may not have to “invert mask data” click OK.
On your layer palette > right click delete mask layer > Merge Group
Crop and resize as needed
Then add Copyrights

~Animation~
With the Magic Wand click on the “black” outline of all 5 of the small circles.
Effects >Alien Skin Xenofex 2 > Constellation
Settings:

Click OK
Selections > Select None
Edit>Copy Merged

Open Animation Shop > Paste as a New Animation
Go Back to PSP >Edit Undo Constellation> Undo Select None
Effects> Constellation , hit Random Seed>click OK
Selections> Select None
Edit> Copy Merged
In Animation Shop >Edit> Paste >After Current Frame
Repeat :
Go Back to PSP >Edit Undo Constellation> Undo Select None
Effects> Constellation , hit Random Seed>click OK
Selections> Select None
Edit> Copy Merged
In Animation Shop >Edit> Paste >After Current Frame
View >Animation
Save a blank, then go back and Add a name or text.
Feel free to contact me with any questions.
Hope you had fun!
StarLady

Butterfly Hangin' Tough



Click to see full size image

To use the tube I used please you must have a license for it.
You can find it at Mistaken Art.

Supplies you will need:
Piece of chain
Buttons from Nathy -http://www.nathy.net/psp/welcome.html –Under Goodies in Misc
At least 1 tube
A scrap kit for anything extra you might want to add


Let’s Get started
Get a 700 x 580 transparent image > Flood Fill white
Grab the Rectangle tool.
Settings:
You must click on the image to see full size

On the Color Palette> Foreground-Black, Background-Null
Draw out a rectangle as big as you like on the left. (or as big as the biggest one on my tag)> Convert to a raster
Add a new raster layer and pull it under the rectangle layer.
Grab the magic wand and click inside the rectangle
Selections> Modify>Expand by 3
Grab your flood fill tool.
On Color Palette>Foreground –a color from your tube, Background-a different color from your tube.
Click on the Foreground color and choose the gradient “Foreground-Background”
Flood fill the “new raster” *which should now be between the white background layer and the “rectangle” layer.
This is what you should have so far:

X out the white background and Merge > Merge Visible.
In your layer palette to help rename Raster 1-BG (for background duh hehe)
Rename Merged layer –Rectangle
Un-X BG
Put a drop shadow on the Rectangle. I used V(-1), H(-1), O(40), B(8) C-black
Layers>Duplicate -Rectangle and resize 80%.
Repeat this 2 more time (total 4 rectangles)
X out the white background again and Merge all the Rectangles.
Rename “Rectangles”
Layers > Duplicate >Image > Mirror
This is what you should have so far:

Rename –Left and Right Rectangles
Copy and Paste your tube and resize it by 80%.
Adjust>Sharpen
Place in the middle of the Rectangles
Layers> Duplicate-tube and resize by 40%
Adjust> Sharpen
Move to almost the top right corner on the right Rectangles
Layers>Duplicate
Image>Mirror
Copy and paste a button> Image>Resize 20%
See tag for placement then
Layers > Duplicate> Image> Mirror
Copy and Paste the chain
Image>Rotate> Free Rotate
Move under the small mask layers
Colorize : H(119) S (209) Duplicate both small masks and place the duplicates toward the ends of the chains.X out all layers (including the button) except the layers that make up the chain like so:

Merge Visible and rename “Left Chain”
Repeat the same for the “Right Chain”
Here is where you add anything you want from a scrap kit of your choice
Un-X everything and you should have this:

Now Crop and/or resize as needed.
Add copyrights.
Edit >Copy Merged
~~Animation~~
Open Animation Shop > Paste as new animation
Go back to PSP.
X out the credits
On the Left chain layer >Image> Rotate>Free Rotate 5 Left
On the Right chain layer >Image> Rotate>Free Rotate 5 Left
Move the chains back under the buttons
Un-X credits
Edit > Copy Merged
Back to AS >Paste After Current Frame
Still in AS select the 1st frame > Copy >select the 2nd frame > Paste after current frame.
You should have 3 frames
Back in PSP >Edit >Undo until both chains are not rotated.
X out the credits
On the Left chain layer >Image> Rotate>Free Rotate 5 Right
On the Right chain layer >Image> Rotate>Free Rotate 5 Right
Un-X credits
Edit > Copy Merged
Back to AS >select 3rd frame>Paste After Current Frame
View >Animation
Save as a blank then go back and add any name or text
I hope you enjoyed yourself!
I would love to see what you made!
StarLady

Thursday, March 19, 2009

The Courage To...



Click on image to see full size

Please do not use this tube without a license from Mistaken Art.
This tutorial was written assuming you have working knowledge of PSP.

Supplies you will need:
I used Arial Black for the C.
I used the font called “Cherish Font”
Your Rectangle Tool
A Tube of choice
Lokas>Gel
Eye Candy 4000>Gradient Glow

Okay let’s get started.

1. Get a new 600 x 600 image. We will resize/crop later.
2. Grab your Rectangle Tool.
On you color palette>
Foreground>Black, Background> Null
Draw out a BIG rectangle (Line Width 4) >Convert to a Raster
3. Click inside the rectangle with the Magic Wand.
Selections> Modify>Expand by 2.
4. Copy and Paste your tube. If you are using one of my tubes, I resized mine to 140%.
See Tag for placement.
Selections>Invert >hit Delete on your keyboard.
5.Grab the Rectangle Tool. (Line Width 4)
Color Palette>Foreground> black, Background> a color from your tube
Draw out a rectangle about the size of the top one in my tag.
6. Color Palette>Change the background color to another color in your tube.
Draw out another smaller rectangle/square.
7. Grab the Text Tool. (Arial Black >size 72)
Color Palette> Foreground>Black, Background>Black
Type a C (or whatever letter you choose) and use the nodes to stretch it out more if need be.
Convert to a Raster
Effects>Lokas> Gel
Effects>Drop Shadow
8. Grab a different font
Type out the rest of the message.
Convert to a Raster
Effects> Eye Candy 4000>Gradient Glow
Setting:
Just change the ‘Glow Width’ to 5
Click OK.
9. Add copyright credits
10. For the name I used “Cherish Font” on the whole name.
Repeat same steps as 7-8.
Done.
Hope you found this tutorial easy to follow.
Photobucket