Pages

Tuesday, October 28, 2008

BJ-B.N.A.S.


Click on tag to see full size
This tutorial is written for those with working knowledge of PSP.
I used PSP 9 for this tutorial, but it could be done with other versions I'm sure.
I used the wonderful artwork of Barbara Jensen. Please do not use her artwork without a license from HER SITE .

Optional- Eye Candy 4000 Gradient Glow
Font of choice

~Supplies you will need~ Zip HERE
In zip file:
Clarey’s Dymolabels
Clarey’s Funky Scrapkit
Clarey’s Rubylicious Scrapkit
Please visit Clarey HERE. Thank you Clarey!!
Chain and flatpin (can’t seen to find the screw I used)
Mask
If any of the supplies are yours please let me know so I can give you proper credit.

~Okay Let’s get started~
Don’t forget to rename layers as you go
Open and minimize mask in PSP
Open a 600 x 600 transparent image (we will resize later)
Flood Fill with a color that compliments your tube
New Raster layer, Flood Fill with black
Apply Mask -Layers > New Mask Layer > From Image
Layer Palette > Delete Mask layer > Merge > Merge Group
Open a Frame in Rubylicious Scrapkit. I used Frame 3.
I used the freehand tool> point to point to select the frame (except the bow)
Adjust> Hue & Saturation> Colorize
Copy and Paste Tube as new layer (resize if needed)
To make the tube stick out: Use the freehand> point to point to select all of the tube that would cover up the bow on the frame. Hit Delete on your keyboard
Merge the frame and Tube
Copy and paste 4 of Clarey’s labels (resize if needed)
Adjust > Adjust> Hue & Saturation> Colorize (use the same color you did before)
X out all the labels for now
Copy and paste chain, Image > Rotate > Free Rotate 90
Adjust> Hue & Saturation> Colorize (gold color)
Un-X labels position on the chain as on my tag
Copy and Paste Bow from Funky Scrapkit, position as on my tag
Copy and paste flatpin – Adjust> Hue & Saturation> Colorize (gold color)
Layers > Duplicate for a total of 4 flatpins, position as on my tag
X out the last duplicated flatpin
New Raster – move just above the Mask Layer
To make the frame around the whole tag: Selections > Select All > Selections > Modify >Contract by 2 > Selections > Invert
Flood Fill with a color in-between the ants
Window > Duplicate
Image > Resize > resize about 60 – Resize All Layers checked
Copy, paste and position in front of the large tube and frame on the original tag
Go back to the duplicated tag Edit > Undo Resize
Image > Resize about 40 –Resize All Layers checked
Copy and paste resized tag onto original tag, position on the bottom of the chain
Un-X the 4th flatpin and position as on my tag
Image > Resize > Resize all about 80% to be in accordance with Barbara Jensen’s TOU > Image > Image Information-to see the size of the tag.
Add Copyright Credits, Save As a blank JPEG
Go back add your name > Eye Candy 4000 Gradient Glow –change “Glow Width” to 5, Color -White
and Save As again.

DONE I hope you enjoyed this tut
If you have any problems please feel free to e-mail me at: starladystudio@bellsouth.net
HUGS StarLady

JBG Trick or Treat



Click on tag to see full size
This tutorial is written for those with working knowledge of PSP.

I used PSP 9 for this tutorial, but it could be done with other versions I'm sure.

I used the wonderful artwork of Jasmine Becket-Griffith. Please do not use her artwork without a license from C.I.L.M.

~Supplies~

I actually only used 2 tubes in this tag, but it is up to you.

The Spider I used is part of a scrapkit at Delicious Scrap in her free kits section called "SpookyLicious" Thank you SO much darlin'!

The Leaves, Web, Tree, Bats and side Font I have HERE . If any of these items are yours please let me, so I can give you proper credit.

Please use a mask of your choice.
Please use your choice for the second (name) font.
Please use a Gradient of your choice.

Plugins
Eye Candy 4000-"Gradient Glow"
and a standard PSP Effect called "Kaleidoscope"
Optional-Lokas Software > Gel

Ready? Okay let's get going~

Place pre-set shapes into PSP
Unzip supplies
Open Mask and minimize in PSP
Don't forget to rename your layers as you go.
Open a 600 x 600 transparent image, flood fill white
Add a new raster layer and flood fill with your gradient
Effect > Reflection Effects > Kaleidoscope

settings-

Now go to Layers > New Mask Layer > From Image

Next get out your Pre-Set Shape Tool and look for "Leaf"
Material palette > Foreground > Black Background > Null

Click on picture to see all settings

Draw out one big Leaf.

Layers >Duplicate (repeat until you have 3 big leaves)
Layers > Duplicate the big leaf 1 more time
Image > Resize the leaf to be about half the size of the Big Leaves.
Layers > Duplicate once (total 2 small leaves)
X out all leaves except the original big leaf.
Copy and paste a tube as a new layer
position it over the leaf (resize if needed)
X out the tube layer
Using your magic wand, click inside the leaf
Selections > Modify> Expand by 2
Un-X the tube layer, Selections > invert > hit delete on your keyboard
move tube layer below leaf layer
Right click on leaf layer >Merge > Merge Down (the leaf and tube layer ONLY should be merged)
X out the completed leaf
~Repeat for other 2 big Leaves~
Okay I think you get the point -do the same as above for the small leaves.

Un-X all Big Leaf layers and position as on my tag

Make sure all Big Leaf layers are together in the layer palette
Right click on the top leaf layer > Merge > Merge Down both other leaf layers (all 3 Big Leaves should be merged now)

Un-X both Small Leaf layers and position as on my tag

Grab the "Ellipse Tool"
settings-
Line style > Solid
Width > 6
Material palette > Foreground > a gradient of choice. Background >null
Draw out an Ellipse shape
New Raster layer
move below Ellipse layer
Click inside Ellipse and Flood Fill with a color of choice
Copy and paste another tube as a New Layer
position over ellipse and resize if needed
Layers > Duplicate
X out both tube layers
move bottom tube layer between the Ellipse layer and the New Raster you just made
with the Magic Wand click inside Ellipse layer
Selections > Modify > Expand by 2
Un-X the bottom tube layer
Selections > Invert > hit delete on your keyboard
Un-X top tube layer
Grab the Rectangle Section tool
select all of the tube except the part you want to stick out of the top of the Ellipse
hit delete on your keyboard
Right Click top tube layer > Merge > Merge Down (both tube layers should be merged and look as if sticking out of the Ellipse)
Merge Down all layers dealing with the Ellipse
Effects > Eye Candy 4000 >Gradient Glow
settings-
on "Basic" Tab
Glow Width > 3

Soft Corners > 25

Overlay Opacity > 100
Draw Only Outside Selection checked
Change color on the "Color" Tab
Click Okay
Repeat Gradient Glow changing the color only.
Click Okay
Effects >dropshadow of choice
Copy and paste leaf tubes as new layers,
move them all just above the Mask Layer
position as on my tag
Merge Down Leaf tubes located at the top of your tag
Repeat Gradient Glow with different colors
Merge Down Leaf tubes located at the bottom of your tag
Repeat Gradient Glow 1 time with white and Opacity > 70
Copy and Paste Tree tube as a new layer and move below the Ellipse layer
Repeat Gradient Glow 1 time with white and Opacity > 70
Copy and paste Spider web as a new layer, resize if needed
Repeat Gradient Glow 1 time with white and Opacity > 70
Layers > Duplicate spider web 2 time (total 3 spider webs, move them all just above Mask Layer, position on tag
Copy and Paste Spider as a new layer and resize if needed
Layers > Duplicate and position where you like
Copy and paste Bats as as new layers, position where you like
Effects > Eye Candy 4000 >Gradient Glow
settings-
on "Basic" Tab
Glow Width > 3
Soft Corners > 25
Overlay Opacity > 100
Draw Only Outside Selection checked
Change color on the "Color" Tab
Click Okay
Repeat Gradient Glow changing the color only.
Click Okay
Make sure all pre-set shape leaves are positioned as you like then Merge all of the leaves together.
Effects > Eye Candy 4000 >Gradient Glow
settings-
on "Basic" Tab
Glow Width > 3
Soft Corners > 25
Overlay Opacity > 100
Draw Only Outside Selection checked

Change color on the "Color" Tab

Click Okay
Repeat Gradient Glow changing the color only.
Click Okay
Type out "Trick or Treat"
Image >Rotate > Free Rotate 90 Left.
Apply a Gradient Glow if you wish
New Raster layer
To make the frame around the whole tag: Selections > Select All > Selections > Modify >Contract by 2 > Selections > Invert
Flood Fill with a color (or gradient) in-between the ants, add a drop shadow
Image> Resize > All layers
Image > Image Information and make sure the size follows C.I.L.M TOU
Apply all Copyright Credits
File > Save As > JPEG
Add your name, Lokas > Gel and a dropshadow
Save As again

DONE I hope you enjoyed this tut
If you have any problems please feel free to e-mail me at: starladystudio@bellsouth.net

HUGS StarLady
Photobucket