
I made this with my friends (Graycee and Buffy) today using the SWEET tutorial.
Click tag to see full size image.























Click on tag to see full size
This tutorial is written for those with working knowledge of PSP.
I used PSP 9 for this tutorial, but it could be done with other versions I'm sure.
~Supplies you will need~
Supplies HERE
1 Tubes of choice – I used the awesome work of Celesse. Please do not use her work without a license from C.I.L.M .
Free “Waiting for Spring” scrap kit from Beacon Scrap HERE Thanks darlin’!
Word Art and the Cajun Designz template in zip
If anyone knows where Cajun Designz’s website is please let me know.
Eye Candy 4000 > Gradient Glow x 2 (optional –used on my name)
The Drop Shadow I used is V,H (-5),Opacity 40, Blur 5, Color –Black
Font I used is called Allegro
~Okay Let’s get started~
Don’t forget to rename layers as you go
You might want to Adjust > Sharpen after you resize anything you need to.
Grab the “Dreams Temp” template (we will use this instead of a blank canvas) –Resize by 50%.
Add a “New Raster” layer, flood fill white –Rename “white BG,” and move below the template layer
Grab a photo of choice. I used a picture of my daughter.
Copy and Paste it as a new layer, move the photo between the template and the white background and resize it to fit a section of the photo in the “circle” part of the template.
X out the photo.
With the Magic Wand select inside the circle. Selections > Modify > Expand by 2
Un-X the photo. Selections > Invert and hit Delete on your keyboard
Duplicate the template layer
With a color, gradient or pattern of choice flood fill the original template layer and lower the Opacity
Effects > Eye Candy 4000 > HSB Noise, Effects > Toadies > Blast n’ Blur
For some reason I had to use the “Deform” to close the “circle” part of the “copy of the template” back around the picture
On the Photo layer- Adjust >
Grab a tube –copy, paste as a new layer, position where you like and add a drop shadow
Grab your choice of Word Art- Copy, paste as a new layer and position as you like
Grab the “Floral Corner 01” in the “Waiting For Spring” scrap kit
Copy, paste as a new layer, resize by 50% about 3 times and place in the top left corner-add a drop shadow
Layers > Duplicate
Image > Mirror
Layers > Duplicate
Image > Flip
Layers > Duplicate
Image > Mirror -You should now have 4 floral corners
Now grab the “Buckled Ribbon” from the scrap kit
Copy, paste as a new layer, resize by 50% about 3 times –I did NOT put a drop shadow
Use the Freehand Selection Tool-point to point to select the parts of the ribbon you want to cut off to make it look as if the ribbon wraps around the circle, hit Delete on your keyboard (I had to redo this a few times to get it how I wanted it)
Add all Copyright Credits
File > Save As (Blank without a name ect)
Go back and add the text you want
File > Save As again
DONE I hope you enjoyed this tut.
If you have any problems please feel free to e-mail me at: starladystudio@bellsouth.net
I would LOVE to see what you have created!
HUGS StarLady

Click on tag to see full size
This tutorial is written for those with working knowledge of PSP.
I used PSP 9 for this tutorial, but it could be done with other versions I'm sure.
~Supplies you will need~
Supplies HERE
1 Tubes of choice – I used the awesome work of Monte Moore. Please do not use his work without a license from C.I.L.M .
1 Free “Heartfelt Scrapkit” Word Art and Doodle by Melissa- Thanks darlin’!! (in zip)
Her blog is HERE.
A “CU Glass Heart” (in zip)
Eye Candy 4000 > Gradient Glow (optional –used on my name)
The Drop Shadow I used is V,H (-5),Opacity 40, Blur 5, Color –Black
Font I used is called Acropolis Regular
~Okay Let’s get started~
Don’t forget to rename layers as you go
You might want to Adjust > Sharpen after you resize anything you need to.
Open a 600 x 600 transparent image (we will resize later)
Flood Fill the image white
Copy and Paste the “mc_CU glassheart” onto the tag-Resize by 80%
Layers > Duplicate –Resize it by 80%
Copy and paste a paper from the HS Scrapkit onto the tag,
X out the paper, Layer palette > activate the big heart layer
With the Magic Wand click outside the big heart layer
Un-X the paper and hit delete on your keyboard
Selections > Select None
Layer Palette > Select the big heart layer > Merge> Merge Down (with the paper)
Grab a tube
X out the big heart again
With the Magic Wand click outside the small heart layer
Copy and paste the tube and position it under the small heart
hit delete on your keyboard
Un-X the big heart layer
I lower the Opacity on the tube layer to 36, but the amount may vary
X out the white background, Merge > Merge Visible
Un-X the white background layer
On the heart layer -Layers > Duplicate –Resize it by 50%
Position the new small heart at top left under the big heart
Layers > Duplicate – Image > Mirror
Layers > Duplicate and position at the very top of the big heart
X out the white background, Merge > Merge Visible
Un-X the white background layer
Layers > Duplicate
On the copy of hearts layer > Effects > Toadies > Blast ‘n Blur (X effect 5 Y effect 17)
Layers > Duplicate and pull the top Blast ‘n Blur down just a little
Grab another tube for the ‘main’ tube –Resize (80%), position where you like and add a drop shadow
Copy and paste the ladybugs onto the tag, Resize them by 80%
Using the Freehand Tool cut them all away from each other
Paste each as a new layer, position where you like and add a drop shadow (same as before)
Copy, paste and position the “kiss” where you like
Layers > Duplicate until there is a total of four kisses, position where you like and add a drop shadow
Copy and paste the “SS My Desire Doodle,”
Layers > Duplicate, Image > Mirror, Merge > Merge Down both doodles
Layer Palette > Move the Doodles layer down just above the white background
Copy and Paste the “Word Art,” position where you like and add a drop shadow
Image > Resize ALL by 80%
Add all Credits needed
~Animation~
In PSP –Edit > Copy Merge
In AS –Right Click > Paste as a new Animation
In PSP – Grab the Eraser (size 40) and erase ONE the “kiss(es)”
Edit > Copy Merge
In AS-Edit Paste > BEFORE current Frame
Repeat until you have pasted the frame without any kisses on it in AS.
Edit > Select All
Animation > Frame Properties > 30
View> Animation
File > Save As a GIF (Blank)
Go back to PSP Add your name
Edit > Copy
In AS > Edit > Select All
Make sure “Propagate Paste” is toggled in
Edit > Paste > Into Selected Frame
View > Animation
Save AS Again
DONE I hope you enjoyed this tut.
If you have any problems please feel free to e-mail me at: starladystudio@bellsouth.net
I would LOVE to see what you have created!